Swayam Prabha DTH Channels List, How to Get

The SWAYAM PRABHA is a group of 32 DTH channels devoted to telecasting of high-quality educational programs on 24X7 basis using the GSAT-15 satellite. Every day, there will be new content for at least (4) hours which would be repeated 5 more times in a day, allowing the students to choose the time of their convenience. The channels are uplinked from BISAG, Gandhinagar.

The DTH Channels shall cover the following:
Higher Education: Curriculum-based course contents at a post-graduate and under-graduate level covering diverse disciplines such as arts, science, commerce, performing arts, social sciences, and humanities, engineering, technology, law, medicine, agriculture, etc. All courses would be certification-ready in their detailed offering through SWAYAM, the platform being developed for offering MOOCs courses.

School education (9-12 levels): modules for teacher's training as well as teaching and learning aids for children of India to help them understand the subjects better and also help them in preparing for competitive examinations for admissions to professional degree programs.
Curriculum-based courses that can meet the needs of life-long learners of Indian citizens in India and abroad.

Assist students (class 11th & 12th) prepare for competitive exams.

Swayam Prabha DTH's official website is: www.swayamprabha.gov.in

Swayam Prabha DTH Channels List, How to Get

Swayam Prabha DTH Channels List
SP-01 CEC-UGC : Vageesh - Language & Literature
SP-02 CEC-UGC : Sanskriti - History, Culture & Philosophy
SP-03 CEC-UGC : Prabodh - Social & Behaviour Sciences
SP-04 CEC-UGC : Saaraswat - Education & Home Sciences
SP-05 CEC-UGC : Prabandhan - Information, Communication & Management Studies
SP-06 CEC-UGC : Vidhik - Law & Legal Studies
SP-07 CEC-UGC : Kautilya - Economics & Commerce
SP-08 CEC-UGC : Aryabhatt - Physical & Earth Sciences
SP-09 CEC-UGC : Spandan - Life Sciences
SP-10 CEC-UGC : Daksh - Applied Sciences
SP-11 NPTEL : Chemical Engineering
SP-12 NPTEL : Civil Engineering
SP-13 NPTEL : Computer Science Engineering
SP-14 NPTEL : Electrical Engineering & Electronics Communication Engineering
SP-15 NPTEL : Engineering Sciences & Biological Sciences
SP-16 NPTEL : Humanities, Social Sciences & Management
SP-17 NPTEL : Mechanical Engineering & Mining Engineering
SP-18 NPTEL : Mathematics & Physics
SP-19 IIT-PAL : Biology
SP-20 IIT-PAL : Chemistry
SP-21 IIT-PAL : Mathematics
SP-22 IIT-PAL : Physics
SP-23 IGNOU : Liberal Arts & Humanities
SP-24 IGNOU : Agriculture & Allied Sciences
SP-25 IGNOU : Gyan Darshan 1
SP-26 IGNOU : State Open Universities
SP-27 NIOS : Panini - Secondary School Education
SP-28 NIOS : Sharda - Higher Secondary School Education
SP-29 UGC-INFLIBNET : e-PG Pathshala - Post Graduate Courses
SP-30 NIOS : Gyanamrit - Education in Sign Language
SP-31 NCERT : Kishore Manch - Secondary School, Higher Secondary School & Teacher Education
SP-32 IGNOU-NIOS : Vagda - Teacher Education
SP-33 CEC-UGC : Vyas - Higher Education Channel

How to watch Swayam Prabha DTH Channels?

To watch Swayam Prabha DTH Channels, You can buy DD Free dish Set-Top Box and dish antenna. For more information visit the website

Post a Comment